2011 Marketing Trends for Music – Part 1 (QR Codes, NFC, Mobile, Tablet, Goggles)

A great reference for forward thinkers. Mr Buzz factor Bob Baker strikes again. I found this one on his Youtube. He and Donald S Passman (All you need to know about the music business) are my ‘best friends in music that I never met’.  I find myself more conscious of how my different web portals look from mobile devices as the smart phone game continues to advance.

hmmm no photoshop on this machine and I should maybe resize some of the photos to load more easily. I just watched a Lupe Fiasco video – ‘Words I never said’ recently where they use QR codes scanned by a smart phone that lead directly to a site with his ‘L.A.S.E.R.S Manifesto’ …cool!

Ok and heres 2011 Marketing Trends for Music – Part 2 where Bob talks about immediacy,  virtual tours and streaming live from your Iphone. Woah!

Leave a Reply

