Growing Pains with 5 Steez

Courtesy of Mr. Collab. New Music from one of my partners in rhyme 5 Steez. Producer David ‘Dawit’ Kennedy prepares compilation Against The Grain5 Steez releases his mixtape Yard Rebel.

Musing the growing pains as we mature with our music. 5 Steez and myself reason about performing with live musicians. Meanwhile rock band Robot Taxi tunes instruments around us at the Music House rehearsal space in Kingston. Hip Hop has come a long way, as have we.

I make it a point of duty to collaborate with every one of my favourite peer pioneers, especially my Jamaican Hip hop heads. Fresh after One of Jamaica’s first Hip Hop forums, I feel the movement strengthening.

I’m happy to be back in studio as Mr. Collab… I start chopping chords on the keyboard as 5 Steez checks the Mic and Robot Taxi follows…That sounds like a freestyle…

This feels like music…

Leave a Reply

